Vestal Public Library
320 Vestal Parkway East
Vestal, NY 13850
Directions to Library
Regular Library Hours
Monday 2:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tuesday through Thursday 9:00 am to 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am to 2:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am to 9:00 pm
Tues - Thurs 9:00 am to 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Check at the Circulation Desk for the current summer hours schedule.
Wireless Internet Access
Wireless access during normal business hours both inside and outside is available. See Wireless Internet Access for instructions.
Library material not available at the Vestal Public Library often may be obtained through the Four County Library System. Interlibrary loan requests may take up to two to four weeks to fulfill. A 25 cent fee is charged for each title requested. For material borrowed out of the system, through the New York State Interlibrary loan system or other avenues, postage may be required from the borrower.
Most circulating items can be placed on reserve for 25 cents/ item. There maybe a waiting list for items in demand. Items will be held for 5 days after notification.
Loan Period and Renewals
All library items except video cassettes and DVDs are loaned for three weeks. Video cassettes and DVDs are loaned for one week. All material, except videos and DVDs, can be renewed once for an additional three week period. Videos and DVDs can be renewed for an additional one week. Overdue material can be renewed; late charges are billed to your account. Renewals can be done by telephone.
There is no limit on the number of books borrowed. Video cassettes and DVDs are limited to 8 per adult card. Music CDs, records, and audio cassettes are limited to 8 per adult card. Talking books are limited to 4 per adult card.
The fine for overdue material borrowed from the Adult Collection (except videos) is 10 cents per day per item, with a maximum limit of $5.00 per item or the price of the item. Video fines are $1.00 per day or a maximum of $14.00 per video. Children's book fines are 10 cents per day.
Unpaid fines or charges amounting to $5.00 will result in a suspension of library privileges until the fine is paid.
Charges for Lost or Damaged Material
A charge is made for lost or damaged material which includes a $1.00 processing charge. There is a $1.00 charge for reissuing a lost library card. Borrowers are responsible for all material borrowed on their card. Your card can be used at all other Broome County libraries except the Broome County Public Library in Binghamton. It can also be used at all Chenango, Deleware, and Otsego County public libraries. If you have any questions or problems regarding services, rules, or regulations please contact the Library Director.
For up to date information visit: http://www.vestalpubliclibrary.org/
Visit the Four County Library System for public libraries in Broome, Chenango, Delaware and Otsego Counties.